New Eyeshadow Palette

I am SO excited about this one. Although it released last year it wasn’t until a couple of weeks ago I fell in love with it and wanted it ever since.

I never wrote about my makeover experience at Sephora on this blog, but posted the look on my Facebook page. When I was there I had asked the employee if they had any of the Modern Renaissance palettes in stock, but sadly they were sold out.

fullsizeoutput_648

On March 2 my boyfriend and I were heading to Toronto to see my all time favourite band, Pierce The Veil. We had a lot of time to kill so we headed to the mall. I decided to spontaneously check out Sephora to see if they had the palette and come to my surprise they did!

I was excited to see it in person so my lovely boyfriend bought it for me immediately.

Throughout the whole concert I was thinking about my new eyeshadow palette.

fullsizeoutput_641

ABH’s adorable pink felt packaging. 

Fast forward a couple days and I finally played around with it and i’m overly impressed. This is my first time owning or even swatching an Anastasia Beverly Hills eyeshadow and I’m amazed by the formula. It’s so creamy and applies very well. Each colour is highly pigmented and drops a lot of excess powder. Even the packaging is unique and different from any other eyeshadows I’ve owned. It’s made out of a dusty felt material that’s super soft. The only bummer is it’s more likely to collect dust and get dirty from other makeup products but of course I’m gonna try and keep it looking it’s best. Inside is cardboard and comes along with a mirror and double sided brush.

fullsizeoutput_640

The colours in this palette are so beautiful. It instantly became my favourite and I’ve been using it every day. I love all the berry tones and orange shades. The most shimmery colours Primavera and Vermeer are great for highlighting under your eyebrow, inner eye corner or the tip of your nose.

Here are some looks I’ve created so far with this palette. I can’t wait to play around with it more.

 

Leave a Reply

