April Goodies

April has been a busy month but of course I still managed to grab a couple of new items for some great deals might I add as well as repurchase some favourites.

I’ve also gotten a lot more comfortable using different colours from the Morphe 35B palette and have some more looks to show you in my next post!

IMG_9439

I got a restock of my all time favourite eyeliner – MAC liquidlast liner in point black as well as their single pressed black eyeshadow.  On to the fun part…

I found both the Glam Glow mask and Lime Crime lipstick on sale and had to pick them up. I’ve been wanting a Velvetine lipstick ever since seeing Channon Rose sport all of Lime Crime’s lipstick line. There wasn’t much choice in store but I managed to get the shade “Jinx” and I love it on myself. It’s a rich plum purple and it’s very long lasting. As most matte lipstick are, it does feel drying on your lips but applying a good layer of your favourite chapstick underneath will help prevent them from feeling overly dry.

IMG_9410

This is the second Glam Glow mask I’ve tried and I honestly love their products. It is very expensive however the results are almost immediate. After following the instructions on the back and continuing to use the mask twice weekly I’ve been able to see results after the first week. My skin feels softer, brighter and any imperfections are being exfoliated away with each mask application.

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 10.12.17 AMScreen Shot 2017-04-25 at 10.12.03 AMI didn’t get a photo of them separately but another two items I got this month are the NYX Dewy Finish Setting Spray and ELF Cosmetics Baked Highlighter.

I instantly fell in love with this setting spray after seeing MUA Brittney Kay use this and knew I had to have it! My favourite thing about this setting spray is how lightweight it is and long lasting. Just use a couple of sprays and your makeup stays intact all day.

The ELF highlighter however is a bit tricky. I got some great advice from another makeup lover and it’s been the best advice for this highlighter so i’ll pass it on to you.

At first glance the highlighter is beautiful. But what you can’t see is the texture, it’s very hard and chalky. To get the best results, scrape off the top layer of the highlighter. It will leave the highlighter more creamy than it was before making it easier to pick up with your brush.

Another great tip is to try wetting your beauty blender with a setting spray and dipping it into the baked highlighter. This gives you a strong, bright glow.

IMG_9478

Using ELF Baked Highlighter

This highlighter is less than $5 and I highly recommend it. Using the two tips provided will help transform this cheaper highlighter into a competitor for a high end brand with the glow you’ll be giving off!

Leave a Reply

